Album: Heligoland


The fifth regular studio album, by the British music production duo's collective, titled after the German archipelago. It was released on February 5-9, 2010 - seven years after 100th Window. The record features always-chosen guest singer, Horace Andy and the following other invited vocalists: Tunde Adebimpe, Damon Albarn, Hope Sandoval, Guy Garvey and Martina Topley-Bird as well as guitar playing by Adrian Utley of Portishead, keys from John Baggott who also works with Portishead, keys and bass from Damon Albarn, bass by Neil Davidge and bass by Billy Fuller of Beak>. The record features drumming from the recently deceased Jerry Fuchs. This is in addition to the work of regular session players, drummer Damon Reece and guitarist Angelo Bruschini. Tim Goldsworthy co-produced certain tracks (which ones are yet to be specified). Overall, Neil Davidge co-produced the album with the duo. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.